FLAC (tracks) - 932 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 354 MB
2:11:06 | Pop Rock, Indie Rock | Label: London Music Stream

In the mid '80s, armed with a only a suitcase of songs, Californian sisters Tracey Bryn and Melissa Brooke Belland escaped the American music industry in search of the vibrant British indie scene, finding recently split Madness band member Daniel 'Woody' Woodgate, who together with guitarist Mike Jones and bassist Martin Brett would form 'the Beehive Boys'. The powerful live chops of the Beehive Boys, combined with the harmonies, energy and stage presence of Tracey and Melissa, made Voice of the Beehive indie darlings and one of the hottest live acts on the London scene. Signing with London Records, they recorded 'Let It Bee', its sunny exterior of sparkling indie guitars, energetic rhythms matched with lyrics and melodies that revealed both hope and an occasionally cutting cynicism. This expanded double CD edition featuring previously unreleased tracks, live versions and demos.
Disc: 1
1 Beat of Love
2 Sorrow Floats
3 Don't Call Me Baby
4 Man in the Moon
5 What You Have Is Enough
6 Oh Love
7 I Walk the Earth
8 Trust Me
9 I Say Nothing
10 There's a Barbarian in the Back of My Car
11 Just a City
12 7 Shocks
13 D'yer Maker
14 I Walk the Earth
15 Independence Day
16 Any Day of the Week
17 I Walk the Earth (Original Version)
18 This Weak
19 Jesus.
20 No Green Blues
21 Jump This Way
22 Goodbye Tonight
Disc: 2
1 Cartoon City
2 Tattoo Song
3 Everything I Had
4 In the Flesh
5 No Green Blues
6 Jump This Way
7 Independence Day
8 Jesus
9 Five Feet High and Rising
10 Oh Love
11 I Say Nothing
12 Beat of Love
13 7 Shocks
14 There's a Barbarian in the Back of My Car
15 I Say Nothing
16 Just a City
17 Trust Me
18 When You Don't Have Your Gun

Download link